Welcome to my Life: Chris Brown

If you ever thought that Chris Brown simply cannot surprise you when you least expect it, then think again!

The singer released a trailer to his documentary called Welcome to my life.

 

First of all, when did this happen? A documentary? This was the last thing anybody expected Breezy to do.

The documentary will be about his life and events that took place. Events that we know about and events that we don’t, that Chris himself will set straight.


In this documentary, he takes us back to the 2009 incident with Rihanna. He lets us in about what he went through because as we all know, the media focused more on her. He talks about this incident that changed his life and his career.


 “I went from being on top of the world, number one songs and kinda being like America’s sweetheart to being public enemy number one”- Chris Brown

Chris’ mom, Joyce Hawkins, also makes an appearance in the documentary. She speaks about how Chris was at the time of that incident and what he went through that only she could see saying, “That was the worst time of my life and probably of his life. I felt like I was gonna lose my child”.

“I was thinking about suicide and everything else.”
“I felt like a f*cking monster”


Celebrities such as Jennifer Lopez, Terrence Jenkins, Usher, Rita Ora and DJ Khaled also make an appearance in this much anticipated documentary.
In the trailer we get to see an emotional Chris saying “I wasn’t sleeping. I barely ate. I just was getting high”


No release date has been announced and this makes it even harder for fans. Surprising us with an unexpected trick up his sleeve and now all we have is “coming soon”? What is Chris trying to do to us??



The trailer ends with a voice over from a news reporter that says “And there has been speculation already by some that this really will end Chris Brown’s career” and at that moment the music cuts out and the camera focuses on Chris and he says:

“If there was ever a doubt in your mind Chris Brown was done, he’s finished… I wouldn’t bet on it.”

Following the link to watch the trailer:

Leave a Reply

